Mark ‘Ruff’ Ryder – Illegal Rave vol.1

Bulk Buy Sale Ends; When allocated stock or timer hits zero.

(2 customer reviews)


Mark ‘Ruff’ Ryder – Illegal Rave vol.1

Availability: 10 in stock

Hurry up! Just 10 Items are left in the Bulk Buy Discount Sale

Illegal-Rave vol.1 – 1991 – 1992

The first ever compilation of rave music in the UK
This is the Album that started the rise of Rave music in the form of compilations.
It was released By mark at a time when the music was exclusively 12″ vinyl only but having worked at a record store making realised that many people did not have enough money to buy all the great music that was being released and so he decided to create the first rave compilation.
This was immediately rejected by all the trendy dance music store believing that the music was a 12″ format only so mark went to the more commercial Major record store and persuaded them to stock it.

In doing so Mark was instrumental in broadening the scene right across the UK and and also setting off a storm of other compilations who realised that there was a market for rave compilations.

A defining albums where Every track is a game changer in its time, put underground music from the birth of rave.

Highest Quality MP3 Files 320Kbph Playable in clubs!

12 tracks final digital release album

01. Acid Rydims (Undercover Movement mix)
02. King Bass Head ( DJ Scoobie mix)
03. Just Dance (Slammin Techno mix)
04. Rock Wit Me (Time Syndicate mix)
05. Mash Up The Speakers (DJ Scoobe mix)
06. Dancehall Dangerous (Hackney Hardcore mix)
07. Sunday Raver (Son Of God mix)
08. Fly In My Soup (Undercover Movement mix)
09. Spliffed + Chillin (Free Bass mix)
10. Let Me Tell Ya (Mad Ragga Man mix)
11. Set Me Free (Unity mix)
12. Step Up (Culteral Assault mix)
13. Future Preview

This Album conforms to official ‘Mastered for iTunes’ standards

Product Type

Download, Order CD

2 reviews for Mark ‘Ruff’ Ryder – Illegal Rave vol.1

Based on 2 reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Showing 2 of 2 reviews (5 star). See all 2 reviews
  1. Matthew Hall (verified owner)

    Great album thx

  2. franz (verified owner)

    original bad boy rave album

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *